Tag Archives: Castaways

Castaways Summer Music Schedule

Castaways Bar & Grill, the only venue of its kind in the city, announces a full schedule of live summer music every Saturday and Sunday from 1:00 PM to 7:00 PM.  Located on North Avenue Beach, guests can enjoy ice cold drinks and beachside burgers while listening to free live music under the sun.  

Featured musicians include Chicago’s own DJ Jem, who will spin remixes of contemporary pop, hip-hop and electro every Saturday throughout the summer months.  Guests can enjoy a rotating schedule of Chicago’s most renowned cover bands including Libido Funk Circus, Cover Gurl, Elevation and more.  Full summer schedule available below.

Open now through Labor Day, Castaways is a popular beach hangout with an ice cream café and casual quick-service walk-up stands on the first level, and a rooftop bar and restaurant that offers appetizers, sandwiches, fresh salads and desserts.  Guests can also cool off with beach bar drinks like pina coladas, margaritas, daiquiris and cold draft beer.  Castaways serves lunch and dinner every day from 11:00 AM – 11:00 PM and drinks from Noon to 11:00 PM.

SUMMER MUSIC SCHEDULE:
No Cover

Every Saturday from May 28 – September 3: DJ Jem
Sunday, June 5:                       Final Say
Sunday, June 12:                     Spoken Four
Sunday, June 19:                     Lisa Renee Band
Sunday, June 26:                     Backyard Cohort
Sunday, July 3:                       DJ Jem
Monday, July 4:                      Sunfallen
Sunday, July 10:                     Libido Funk Circus
Sunday, July 17:                     Cover Gurl
Sunday, July 24:                     Rico Band
Sunday, July 31:                     Elevation
Sunday, August 7:                  Rendition
Sunday, August 14:                Lisa Renee Band
Sunday, August 28:                Elevation
Sunday, September 4: DJ Jem
Monday, September 5:            Radiolive

Castaways Bar & Grill
1603 N. Lake Shore Drive
North Avenue Beach
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 281-1200
www.castawayschicago.com 

Hours of Operation
Open Daily: 11:00 AM – 11:00 PM

About Castaways Bar & Grill
Castaways is the only venue of its kind in the city.  Located on North Avenue Beach, Castaways serves lunch and dinner every day from 11:00 AM – 11:00 PM and drinks from Noon to 11:00 PM.  Menu items include fresh salads, wraps, sandwiches, and quesadillas accompanied by frozen cocktails and even Corona in a can (no bottles on the beach).  Castaways offers live music from Noon to 6:00 PM on Saturdays and Sundays and drink specials during the week.  Private party space is available which can accommodate up to 400 people–perfect for corporate outings and special events.